ARMONIZATION OF CIVIL AVIATION REGULATIONS

Regional Safety Oversight Cooperation System / Sistema Regional de Cooperación para la Vigilancia de la Seguridad Operacional (SRVSOP)

SUMMARY

1. Member States of the SRVSOP

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

2. Latin American Aeronautical Regulations (LAR)

All LARs are published on the SRVSOP website and can be accessed via the link below:

https://www.srvsop.aero/en/biblioteca/reglamentos/lar/

3. Multinational agreements signed:

Multinational agreements are published on the SRVSOP website and can be accessed via the link abajo:

https://www.srvsop.aero/certificaciones/

1) OMAS – Aircraft Maintenance Organizations

Agreement on multinational technical cooperation for the acceptance of aircraft maintenance organizations and aircraft components among the Civil Aviation Authorities of the States participating in the SRVSOP, based on the report on the certification process of the multinational certification team of the SRVSOP;

Member countries that have signed the agreement: 11 States (Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela);

Pending: Brazil.

2) CIAC/CEAC – Civil Aeronautics Instruction and Training Centers

Multinational Technical Cooperation Agreement for the certification of civil aeronautics instruction and training centers among the Civil Aviation Authorities of the SRVSOP participating States signatories of this Agreement, based on the report of the certification process of the multinational certification team del SRVSOP;

Member countries that have signed the agreement: 9 States (Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela);

Pending: Brazil, Chile and Panama.

3) CMAE – Examiner Aeronautical Medical Centers

Multinational Technical Cooperation Agreement for the certification of examining aeronautical medical centers among the Civil Aviation Authorities of the participating States of SRVSOP signatories of this Agreement, based on the report of the certification process of the multinational certification team of the SRVSOP;

Member countries that have signed the agreement: 9 States (Argentina, Bolivia, Cuba, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela);

Pending: Brazil, Chile, Colombia and Panama;

Remark: Colombia only uses medical examiners.

4) PEL – Aeronautical Personal Licenses

Multinational Technical Cooperation Agreement for the automatic validation of licenses for aeronautical personnel among the Civil Aviation Authorities of the States participating in the SRVSOP;

Member countries that have signed the agreement: 6 States (Bolivia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela);

Pending: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba and Panama.